

SACG COMMITTEES 2024

Committee	Description	Members
Ongoing Committee	25:	1
Economic Development	Conduct activities to support the economic development of Shellsburg and collaborate with city officials to accomplish goals outlined in the 2018 Comprehensive Plan.	Nancy Thorkildson and Tim Peters (Co-Chairs) Gillian Bloodgood Jill Deklotz Jean Fish Angie Hazen Kyle Heineman Jay Herman Jay Herman Jim Hidinger Tim Meier Deb Oldakowski Dan Pence Bob Shultis Lonnie Speckner Shelbie Williams Grady Zangerle
Horticulture	Plant and care for flower beds and planters.	Tricia Sheldon (Chair) Patty Brockett Gini Chase Lois Flannery Pauline Grovert Marlys Harms Dana Howell Meri Mott Nancy Thorkildson Deb Oldakowski Bob Shultis Wilda Solberg Rhonda Speckner Amanda Thayer Beth Ann Weigand Grady Zangerle



Г

SACG COMMITTEES 2024

Т

Membership	Plan social functions (ex: December	Nancy Thorkildson (Chair)
	member gathering) for members, plan and	Colleen Bodvig
	carry out membership recruitment	Jean Fish
	activities, in conjunction with officers	Shelbie Williams
	gather membership renewals and maintain	
	membership records.	
Parks Planning	Develop a comprehensive plan to enrich	Jim Hidinger (Chair)
	Shellsburg's parks to increase the use of	Kelsey Fish
	the parks, and collaborate with the	Nancy Thorkildson
	Shellsburg City Council as needed.	Tricia Sheldon
		Wilda Solberg
		Deb Oldakowski
Prairie Trail	Plan and coordinate maintenance and care	Jay Herman (Chair)
	of the prairie trail.	Gina Chase
		Mark Chase
		Marlys Harms
		Phil Shaff
Scholarship	Plan and promote annual scholarship	Kelsey Fish (chair)
	opportunity for high school seniors.	Jensen Miller
	Review applications and select recipients.	Ed Shaffer
		Deb Reynolds
Event Committees:		
Big Day	Plan, advertise and implement SACG's Big	Marlys Harms (Chair)
	Day activities (float, booth, children's	Stacy Applegate
	games, bouncy houses, contests, etc.)	Jensen Miller
	• Attend monthly Big Day Committee	Sarah Scott
		Grady Zangerle
Decorating	Plan, coordinate provide seasonal	Tim Meier (Chair)
	decorating such as patriotic banners,	Gillian Bloodgood
	wreaths, park holiday decorating, etc.	Mark Chase
		Jo Davies
		Jay Herman
		Sue Herman
		Kris Meier
		Bob Thorkildson
		Nancy Thorkildson



SACG COMMITTEES 2024

Easter Egg Hunt	Plan, advertise and provide annual Easter	Debi Reynolds (Chair)
	Egg Hunt	Gillian Bloodgood
		Jo Davies
		Jean Fish
		Kelsey Fish
		Pauline Grovert
		Sue Herman
		Mary Hepker
Family Fun Nights	Plan, advertise and provide "Family Fun	Kelsey Fish (Chair)
	Nights in the park	Gillian Bloodgood
		Patty Brockett
		Jean Fish
		Debi Reynolds
		Wilda Solberg
Golf Fundraiser	Plan, advertise and hold annual fund raiser	Kelsey Fish (Co-Chair)
	utilizing assistance from general SACG	Marlys Harms (Co-Chair)
	membership	Sandra Beatty
		Colleen Bodvig
		Jo Davies
		Kyle Heineman
		Kris Howell
		Phil Shaff
		Wilda Solberg
		Amanda Thayer
		Nancy Thorkildson - consult
Special Events	Plan, advertise and promote special	(Chair)
	events. The committee may collaborate	Stacy Applegate
	with other SACG committees or	Jill Deklotz
	community organizations to plan such	Mary Hepker
	events.	Scott Hepker
		Deb Oldakowski
		Wilda Solberg
		Sheila Tumilty